2019 Scholarship Recipients

Mary Edgett Scholarship

Viviana Campoverde was awarded the Mary Frances Edgett for $2000. Viviana graduated from Danbury High School 

and plans to become a teacher.

Memorial Scholarship

Erin Maida was awarded the Memorial Scholarship for $1500. Erin graduated from Brookfield High School 

and plans to be a special education teacher.

NFCRTA Scholarships


Mary Frances Edgett Scholarship

NFCRTA honors Mary Frances Edgett by giving a $2000 scholarship in her name each year to a high school senior 

who plans to become a teacher.


Memorial Scholarship

The Memorial Scholarship honors NFCRTA members who passed away this year and the $1500 scholarship is awarded to a high school student who plans to become a teacher.



Contributions to the scholarships can be sent to:

NFCRTA Treasurer
Libby Kasimer
88 Hillandale Road
Danbury , CT 06811

We ask for your continued support! 
Scholarship donations can be included with your luncheon and dues payment.

ARTC Glenn Moon Scholarship

2019 ARTC Scholarship Report by Judy Morganroth

The Glenn Moon Scholarship Committee has actively worked to evolve during the 2017-2018 school year. The committee meets in April to read application and deal with the difficult task of selecting three recipients from so many worthy applicants, The 2018 winners are:

  • Renewable (4 year) scholarship - Sara Tomis from Preston
  • One year (nonrenewable) scholarship - Juliana Chetcuti from Danbury
  • One year (nonrenewable) scholarship - Ashlynn Jeffersonn from Bristol

For the past 39 years the ARTC has offered financial help to qualified high school seniors who are pursuing a teaching degree. Any Connecticut resident who will be graduating a secondary school in Connecticut is eligible to apply, provided he/she is committed to entering the field of education. Applications for 2019 will be available online January 1st. Learn more at http://artct.org/glenn-moon-scholarship-2/